Founded in 2004 by frontman Kasper Kaae and Moogie Johnson, Cody has developed into a group of five members. Cody plays folk inspired pop with hints of post rock and nordic gloom. The members of Cody are not afraid to experiment with different instruments like keys, horns, cello and pedal-steel.

Together with Kasper Kaae’s impressing and complex song structures, Cody’s hushed, melancholic, yet vital and out-going melodies, the group has received impressing reviews for their recordings and live-performances.

Cody has played at numerous international festivals such as CMW, SXSW and Roskilde Festival and has been support for acts like Band of Horses, Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Tindersticks and The National.

Since the start of Cody, the group has released 4 albums and 2 EPs.

Their  debut album “Songs” (2009) received great reviews both in their native Denmark but also internationally. The album was also nominated for 3 Danish Music Awards. Their second album “Fractures” (2012) reached the top 20 Album Sales Chart in the week of its release. In 2016, Cody released its new album “I’ll Ride With You” which received impressing reviews.