DEFECTO is a Danish metal band hailing from the outskirts of Copenhagen. The unique musical expression of DEFECTO is all about creating powerful progressive music without sacrificing songwriting or melodies, having band members that each play with superior musical and technical abilities.

The band believes in writing melodic, catchy and hard-hitting songs while still paving the way for some seriously awesome face-melting solos, wild vocal & instrumental performances and whatnot.

In 2016, DEFECTO released its debut album “Excluded” which was recorded and produced by the well-known produces Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica) and Jan Langhoff.